Northeast Church Heritage Museum

The Northeast Church Heritage Museum was built in 1868 and closed it’s doors to public service in 1987. It boasts a hand-carved pulpit and communion rail as well as a restored Bevington Pipe Organ.

A group of local citizens acquired the building when it became in danger of demolition. The group has since evolved into the North East Church Heritage Association with the mission of preserving the building as a Church Museum.

The building will be open to visitors during July and August and may be viewed at other times by contacting any member of the Association.

Contact: 709-884-2827