Twillingate Museum & Craft Shop

In 1972 a group of Twillingate citizens gathered to discuss a common interest in preserving the history and culture of this fine town. This museum boasts several historical collections depicting both Twillingate & Newfoundland’s past.

The Twillingate Museum & Craft Shop

Chaired by the Anglican parish priest, Reverend John Spencer, the Museum Committee helped convince the Parish Council to donate the the old Anglican Church Rectory built in 1914 as the future home of the Twillingate Museum.

A winner of The Manning Award for Excellence in the Public Presentation of Historic places.

P.O. Box 369
Twillingate, NL
Canada, A0G 4M0
709- 884-2825
fax: 709- 884-2044
website